2 responses
Hi Brother Christensen, my name is Bill Breedlove.  Years ago I got a CD of sermons from your site of Brother Hyles preaching and even some of his books. I was wandering how you were able to compact so many sermons on to one CD.  I am gathering all of my old preaching tapes and recording them on to my computer but it would be great to put them on a CD or DVD for archiving.  I have tried to find a program that will do that but have not found one yet.  I would appreciate anything you could tell me.  Thank you.  
Hello,I use a program called Sound Forge. It is an expensive program, but I think they make a lite version that will do what you want. It is available from Sony. This program allows you to save an audio file in many different formats, including Real Audio (our CD's 1-5) and MP3. Each of these formats has different "bit rates" that you can specify to use in the encoding. The smaller the bit rate, the more compressed the file becomes, also the more compressed a file is, the less the audio quality. You need to find the smallest bit rate that produces a quality that you are satisfied with. The files that I use for MP3 files is 24 bit mono.